School Terms 2019

Kersten College subscribes to the GDE school term calendar for 2019. These school terms apply to all 9 provinces this year:

Term 1: 9 Jan - 15 March

Term 2: 2 Apr - 14 June

Term 3: 9 July - 20 Sep

Term 4: 1 Oct - 4 Dec

For more info on South African holidays click here

Public Holidays 2019

New Year's Day:
Human Rights Day:
Good Friday:
Family Day:
Freedom Day:
Workers Day:
National Voting Day:
Youth Day:
Youth Day observed:
Women's Day:
Heritage Day:
Day of Reconciliation:
Christmas Day:
Day of Goodwill:

Tuesday 1st January
Thursday 21st March
Friday 19th April
Monday 22nd April
Saturday 27th April
Wednesday 1st May
Wednesday 8th May
Sunday 16th June
Monday 17th June
Friday 9th August
Tuesday 24th September
Monday 16th December
Wednesday 25th December
Thursday 26th December

Special Days 2019

Chinese New Year:
Valentine's Day:
St Patrick's Day:
Mother's Day:
Father's Day:
Nelson Mandela Day:
Spring Day:
Secretary's Day:
National Bosses Day:
Diwali:
Halloween:
Thanksgiving:

Tuesday 5th February (Pig)
Thursday 14th February
Sunday 17th March
Sunday 12th May
Sunday 16th June
Thursday 18th July
Sunday 1st September
Wednesday 4th September
Wednesday 16th October
Sun 27th - Mon 28th October
Thursday 31st October
Thursday 22nd November 

School Terms 2020

Kersten College subscribes to the GDE school term calendar for 2020. Please note there are the provisional dates as supplied by the GDE. These school terms apply to all 9 provinces:

Term 1: 15 Jan - 20 March
Term 2: 31 Mar - 12 June
Term 3: 7 July - 18 Sep
Term 4: 29 Sep - 2 Dec
Public Holidays 2020
New Year's Day:
Human Rights Day:
Good Friday:
Family Day:
Freedom Day:
Workers Day:
National Voting Day:
Youth Day:
Women's Day:
Women's Day observed:
Heritage Day:
Day of Reconciliation:
Christmas Day:
Day of Goodwill:
Wednesday 1st January
Saturday 21st March
Friday 10th April
Monday 13th April
Monday 27th April
Friday 1st May
Wednesday 8th May
Tuesday 16th June
Sunday 9th August
Monday 10th August
Thursday 24th September
Wednesday 16th December
Friday 25th December
Saturday 26th December
Special Days 2020
Chinese New Year:
Valentine's Day:
St Patrick's Day:
Mother's Day:
Father's Day:
Nelson Mandela Day:
Spring Day:
Secretary's Day:
National Bosses Day:
Halloween:
Diwali:
Thanksgiving:
Saturday 25th January (Rat)
Friday 14th February
Tuesday 17th March
Sunday 10th May
Sunday 21st June
Saturday 18th July
Tuesday 1st September
Wednesday 22nd September
Friday 16th October
Thursday 31st October
Saturday 14th November
Thursday 26th November